'yuni-config' not found

You have a problem with TA3D, it doesn't run or it crashes...
/
Vous avez un problème avec TA3D, il ne se lance pas ou plante...
Post Reply
XChesser
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:49 pm

'yuni-config' not found

Post by XChesser » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:55 am

I made a try to run new 2695 build but cmake fails:

Code: Select all

-- Looking for the Yuni Framework - failed ('yuni-config' not found)
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:66 (Message):
  The Yuni Framework could not be found.
Full output is attached.
Seems like I won't be able to play it in Sabayon :(
Attachments
Log.bz2
(928 Bytes) Downloaded 380 times

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by zuzuf » Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:12 pm

ok, go to src/libs/yuni
and update your copy of Yuni to r1236:

Code: Select all

svn up -r 1236
This is not a definitive fix but it should let you built the game.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

milipili
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 8:52 am
Location: Paris (France)
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by milipili » Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:33 pm

There are a lot of code refactoring about the yuni-config / CMakeList in order to make the command 'make install' works and to provide a stable release. Sorry for inconvenience.
Damien Gerard
Ta3d & Yuni Developer

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by zuzuf » Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:54 pm

Last revision should build normally :)
=>;-D Penguin Powered

XChesser
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by XChesser » Mon Oct 18, 2010 1:45 pm

Thanks, now I can build the game. But it still crashes on units loading. Will wait for fixes :|

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by zuzuf » Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:46 pm

Does it show up TA3D's crash report window ? If yes can you send the report please ?
=>;-D Penguin Powered

XChesser
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by XChesser » Mon Oct 18, 2010 5:41 pm

No, not any window. I start skirmish, first loading goes well but on units loading stage it rapidly increases memory usage and crashes.
I've attached the log.
Attachments
ta3d.log.bz2
(8.45 KiB) Downloaded 341 times

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by zuzuf » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:16 pm

I'll run a few tests on my netbook, it may be due to Intel chips sharing system memory.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

XChesser
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by XChesser » Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:14 pm

I used to run ta3d about 2-3 years ago on this laptop. It was 0.5.x or 0.4.x version of ta3d. And I ran OpenSUSE 10.3 at that time.
So I think it is not hardware that causes this problem.

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: 'yuni-config' not found

Post by zuzuf » Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:41 pm

The 0.6 branch is different from previous versions for many things because it uses SDL instead of Allegro/AllegroGL and all the low-level interfaces have been rewritten so it could be an hardware dependent bug.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests