Game freez

You have a problem with TA3D, it doesn't run or it crashes...
/
Vous avez un problème avec TA3D, il ne se lance pas ou plante...
Post Reply
SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:28 pm

Everything starts good, but after about 2 minutes the game freezes.

Perhaps that would be useful:

Code: Select all

[Sun Jun  7 16:58:10 2009] [infos] [battle] *** The game has started - Good luck Commander ! ***
[New Thread 0xa7a0db90 (LWP 4865)]
[Sun Jun  7 16:58:10 2009] [infos] [AI] Started for player 1
[Sun Jun  7 16:58:51 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
[Sun Jun  7 16:58:51 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopBuilding`
[Sun Jun  7 16:58:51 2009] [warns] [audio] Can't find key `core_com.deactivate`
[Sun Jun  7 16:58:56 2009] [warns] [audio] Can't find key `tankplant.activate`
[Sun Jun  7 16:59:29 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
[Sun Jun  7 16:59:29 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
[Sun Jun  7 16:59:33 2009] [warns] [audio] Can't find key `core_mex.activate`
[Sun Jun  7 16:59:52 2009] [warns] [audio] Can't find key `tankplant.deactivate`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:15 2009] [warns] [audio] Can't find key `airplant.activate`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:26 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:26 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:26 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `startmoving`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:26 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `MoveRate1`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:32 2009] [debug] [script::lua] execute: function not found `QueryNanoPiece`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:32 2009] [debug] [script::lua] execute: function not found `QueryNanoPiece`
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:34 2009] [error] [script::lua] 0
[Sun Jun  7 17:00:43 2009] [debug] [script::lua] call: function not found `StopMoving`
^C
Program received signal SIGINT, Interrupt.
[Switching to Thread 0xb7134720 (LWP 4850)]
0xb803f424 in __kernel_vsyscall ()
(gdb) bt
#0  0xb803f424 in __kernel_vsyscall ()
#1  0xb7fc4249 in __lll_lock_wait () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#2  0xb7fbfafd in _L_lock_227 () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#3  0xb7fbf632 in pthread_mutex_lock () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#4  0x08107075 in Yuni::Mutex::lock (this=0xa9bce508)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/libs/yuni/src/yuni/core/policies/../../threads/mutex.h:50
#5  0x08177f6a in TA3D::ObjectSync::lock (this=0xa9bce504)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/misc/../threads/thread.h:122
#6  0x081aaeeb in TA3D::INGAME_UNITS::draw (this=0x8757200, map=0xe352238, 
    underwater=true, limit=false, cullface=true, height_line=false)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/UnitEngine.cpp:1482
#7  0x08251645 in TA3D::Battle::execute (this=0xbfd59f18)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/battle.cpp:1585
#8  0x08246e6a in TA3D::Battle::Execute (g=0xbfd5aa1c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/battle.init.cpp:51
#9  0x082afcf4 in TA3D::setup_game (client=false, host=0x0, saved_game=0x0)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/menu.cpp:1956
#10 0x0827f583 in TA3D::Menus::Solo::doGoMenuSkirmish (this=0xbfd5bd88)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/solo.cpp:115
#11 0x0827fb97 in TA3D::Menus::Solo::maySwitchToAnotherMenu (this=0xbfd5bd88)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/solo.cpp:107
#12 0x0827a948 in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::doLoop (this=0xbfd5bd88)
---Type <return> to continue, or q <return> to quit---
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:97
#13 0x0827a97c in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::doExecute (this=0xbfd5bd88)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:107
#14 0x0827a8e4 in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::doGuardExecute (this=0xbfd5bd88)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:62
#15 0x0827acab in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::execute (this=0xbfd5bd88)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:39
#16 0x0827fde2 in TA3D::Menus::Solo::Execute ()
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/solo.cpp:44
#17 0x0828966c in TA3D::Menus::MainMenu::goToMenuSolo (this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/mainmenu.cpp:258
#18 0x08289a5d in TA3D::Menus::MainMenu::maySwitchToAnotherMenu (
    this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/mainmenu.cpp:162
#19 0x0827a948 in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::doLoop (this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:97
#20 0x082880d8 in TA3D::Menus::MainMenu::doExecute (this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/mainmenu.cpp:102
#21 0x0827a8e4 in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::doGuardExecute (this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:62
#22 0x0827acab in TA3D::Menus::Abstract::execute (this=0xbfd5bf0c)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/base.cpp:39
#23 0x08289d6a in TA3D::Menus::MainMenu::Execute ()
---Type <return> to continue, or q <return> to quit---
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/ingame/menus/mainmenu.cpp:50
#24 0x082ea9d5 in main (argc=1, argv=0xbfd5c064)
    at /home/sitlar/ta3d/src/ta3d/src/main.cpp:220
(gdb) 
I've pressed ctrl-c when the game was already frozen.

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by zuzuf » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:05 pm

Which revision do you use ?
=>;-D Penguin Powered

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:11 pm

[Sun Jun 7 18:10:17 2009] [infos] Version: 0.6-WIP (r1871)

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by zuzuf » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:14 pm

upgrade to 1878, several bugs in script code have been fixed, they resulted in memory corruption (and various side effect bugs).
=>;-D Penguin Powered

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:35 pm

same story :-(

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by zuzuf » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:42 pm

You said it happens after 2 minutes, what were you doing when it happened ?
=>;-D Penguin Powered

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: Game freez

Post by xpoy » Sun Jun 07, 2009 8:26 pm

Maybe the scrpts?

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:45 pm

I was just building.

Is there any way to debug the scripts?

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by zuzuf » Sun Jun 07, 2009 10:31 pm

using the console, you can debug AI and mission scripts, but not unit scripts unfortunately (too complex to do this in game, it'll be possible in 3DMEditor 2 when finished).

If it's really a script that is crashing the game, then removing scripts/*.lua files will make TA3D load COB equivalents which are known to work.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Sun Jun 07, 2009 11:18 pm

rm scripts/*.lua doesn't help. By the way, the game freezes completely. It doesn't respond to any keys and even the mouse doesn't pointer move.

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: Game freez

Post by xpoy » Mon Jun 08, 2009 6:45 am

What happen before Freez?
There are some time TA3D crash but close all byself, and in newest version I hadn't meet crash
what were you doing when it happened ?

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:06 am

I was building stuff. I's not always 2 minutes... I have time to build a factory, a couple of solar stations and metal extractors. The factory produces 2 or 3 units and the game is stuck. If it crash, gdb would say something, I suppose.

User avatar
Balthazar
Moderator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by Balthazar » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:16 am

Will the game freeze if you don`t build anything and just wait for 2-3 mins?

It may be because of Water Quality set to - Very high. Try to reduce water quality and see if game halts again.

SiTLar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Game freez

Post by SiTLar » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:55 am

It freezes anyway :( And I don't know how to tell AI to stand still

User avatar
Balthazar
Moderator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by Balthazar » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:27 am

Water quality doesn`t help ither?

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Game freez

Post by zuzuf » Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:54 pm

if it freezes, then press Ctrl-C in gdb, it'll pause the program show where it is stopped, so with the bt command you can show the stack ("info thread" can give some useful information too :D)
=>;-D Penguin Powered

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests