TA3D doesn't load any mods

You have a problem with TA3D, it doesn't run or it crashes...
/
Vous avez un problème avec TA3D, il ne se lance pas ou plante...
Post Reply
DOT
Posts: 147
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:56 am

TA3D doesn't load any mods

Post by DOT » Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:00 pm

Well I tried to use a few mods which was available on this site which are: C&C, TAWD and XTA99. They do not have any ta3d.mod or info.mod in the archive so I had to create these on my own. when I put those mods in .ta3d/mods and starting TA3D they are not shown at all but when I put those mods in .ta3d/resources/mods instead TA3D shows these available mods but it does not properly load it and it just loads regular TA stuff.

ta3d.log doesn't mention any of these mods when it is loaded, also I am using Linux Mint 18 and the TA3D version is 0.6.0 I tried both the compiled version and the repository none of these loaded the mods properly.

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3278
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: TA3D doesn't load any mods

Post by zuzuf » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:32 pm

Interesting, can you post your log file ?
=>;-D Penguin Powered

DOT
Posts: 147
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:56 am

Re: TA3D doesn't load any mods

Post by DOT » Sat Apr 08, 2017 9:13 pm


User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3278
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: TA3D doesn't load any mods

Post by zuzuf » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:42 pm

hmm, I think you put your mod files in the wrong folder. It would be .ta3d/resources/mods instead of .ta3d/mods
=>;-D Penguin Powered

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest