TA3D 0.6

title is self explanatory / le titre est explicite non ?
Post Reply
User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3279
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

TA3D 0.6

Post by zuzuf » Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:24 pm

Most activity stopped just before TA3D 0.6 had a chance to get released :( . So I decided to test windows build with new tools and I managed to get a working win64 build and an Ubuntu 16.04 amd64 package. These 2 packages and a source package are already available.

So here we are: TA3D 0.6 is officially and finally released! :wink:

Development on the 0.6 branch will sto... stay stopped. So now we can start making big changes to the code 8)
=>;-D Penguin Powered

apadgett879
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:44 am

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by apadgett879 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 6:10 pm

sweet

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3279
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by zuzuf » Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:10 pm

I am already starting to port the code to Qt5. I already have threads and mutex from Qt, new smart pointers, I am also replacing the String type with Qt's QString. Current version number of the master branch is 0.7 ;)
=>;-D Penguin Powered

MattyWS
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:46 pm

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by MattyWS » Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:52 pm

Good to see this making a comeback!

apadgett879
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:44 am

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by apadgett879 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:22 am

Its always nice to see an older project spring back to life

DOT
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:56 am

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by DOT » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:00 am

Very nice, so TA3D will be maintained for a while? That's great.
Also with the QT5 port is this the reason why TA3D 0.6.0 (Linux) is almost 200 MiB big? The previous one had a puny 17~ MiB size.

apadgett879
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:44 am

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by apadgett879 » Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:02 pm

DOT wrote:
Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:00 am
Very nice, so TA3D will be maintained for a while? That's great.
Also with the QT5 port is this the reason why TA3D 0.6.0 (Linux) is almost 200 MiB big? The previous one had a puny 17~ MiB size.
I would assume yes, I am actually working on making some TAR balls, and .debs and .rpms.

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3279
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: TA3D 0.6

Post by zuzuf » Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:51 pm

The 0.6 branch is the last stable branch and is based on SDL, not Qt5. The Qt5 port is the 0.7 branch which is currently unstable. Also the 0.6 package is much bigger because it contains much more data (graphics for menus, unicode fonts which are quite big) than the 0.5 branch.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest